Sirius XM radio?

Hi,

I have a 6-month Sirius subscription (thanks, new car). Does anyone here have Sirius, and if you do, what do you listen to?

Overall I haven't found a lot to listen to. I guess that mostly I listen to the Underground Garage station (yes, garage rock). They actually have a wider variety of music (in my very limited experience), and play some new songs as well as the oldies. I've tried a couple of other stations, but I'm not sure that I can listen to them for long. I've tried First Wave, a new wave-y alternative station, but the playlist seems pretty limited. I have also tried the jazz station. Day 1 was fine, and included Cannonball Adderley, Miles Davis and Bobby Hutcherson. Day two included Bobby Hutcherson, Miles Davis and Cannonball Adderley. Huh? And there doesn't seem to be any new jazz on there. The Blues station was ok - maybe I need to give that a longer trial. The classical station is fine, but I have a terrestrial classical station that is good. 

I guess I wonder if it's worth it to stay with Sirius.

Comments

• When I had XM radio, I enjoyed Deep Tracks (#40, at the time). 
  • Ok, I'll check that out later today. Thanks.
  • Do not stay with Sirius.  Let that subscription run out.

I got three free months when I bought my car.  It seemed cool at first, but once I got a tour of the different channels, there were only a couple that ultimately kept my interest.  And those channels got boring fast, because they never changed up their tunes.  Lame.

But that's not why you should let that subscription lapse.